The Committee for Public Information in Finland 2018 - 2021


The Ministry of Education and Culture has assigned the Committee for Public Information (TJNK) for the next three-year office term. The Chair of the committee is Katja Bargum, Ph.D.

The Commitee for Public Information consists of a chairman and of 10 members, who are assigned by the Ministry of Education for a three-year period after hearing the Academy of Finland, the Counsil of Arts and essential associations.

OFFICE TERM 1.6.2018 - 31.5.2021


Executive Programme Planner Katja Bargum, Yle


Professor Pirjo Hiidenmaa, University of Helsinki

Senior Researcher Maria Hirvi-ljäs, Center for Cultural Policy Research Cupore

Dean Pentti Huovinen, University of Turku

Professor Kimmo Katajala, University of Eastern Finland

Head of communications Maria Lassila-Merisalo, Häme University of Applied Sciences

Journalist Lauri Lähteenmäki, llta-Sanomat, The Union of Journalists in Finland

Director Leena Suurpää, Finnish Red Cross

Managing Director Liisa Suvikumpu, Council of Finnish Foundations

Director, Library Services Pekka Uotila, Xamk – South-Eastern Finland University of Applied Sciences

Professor Esa Väliverronen, University of Helsinki

Secretary General

Reetta Kettunen, Committee for Public Information

You might also be interested in